Only ice cream, never Sundaes

(I’ve logged in to check my WordPress account and apparently I have a new trophy – I started blogging two years ago! So in celebration of my terrible updating skills in those two years, here’s a post I’ve been meaning to do for a while.)

Over the last few years, I’ve had a few friends get engaged. I saw a creative gift idea for a kitchen tea and have used it a few times now! The good thing is, it’s not just the bride that benefits!

Sundae Kit

Supplies:

  • Plastic food container big enough to hold everything
  • Ice Cream bowls
  • Wafer bowls or cones
  • Various toppings – my favourites are Ice Magic, Nutella, marshmellows, Nerds, gummi bears, 100s & 1000s, chocolate sprinkles, mini M & Ms, and chocolate drops
  • Clear bags (optional)
  • Tissue paper (optional)
  • Washi tape to label (optional)

You can leave the toppings in their packaged bags. However, I like to separate them out and label them with Washi tape because I think it looks nicer, and then you can prepare a few at a time them and have a few ready to give away as gifts. You can even include a recipe for ice cream with it, or throw in an ice cream scoop!

Tip: Make sure you remember to give it as a present. The temptation to keep it yourself is very great. ;)

2 thoughts on “Only ice cream, never Sundaes

  1. This is the cutest idea EVER for a wedding gift, seriously I love that so much. Especially with all my friends getting married these days, this will come in handy for me.

    Happy 2 year anniversary by the way! :)

Leave some love behind...

