“I stare in amazement, I can’t believe this is where I live”

We were incredibly lucky to have a beautiful Spring day today, in the middle/end of Winter. Blue skies all day, 22 degrees Celsius, and of course, I was at work all day. I snuck out a little earlier than normal; convinced that I wasn’t going to let this beautiful weather go to waste.

Now, if anyone knows me, I’ve had a bit of a love/hate relationship with my camera lately. Using it feels like a chore, and I’ve realised the only way out is to shoot, for me, for myself. So that’s what I did. I came home, picked up my camera, and went driving until I found something worth stopping for.

Sometimes I forget how fortunate I am to live where I do.  Just 5 minutes from my house, I can find beautiful country sides, hills that roll on forever, amazing city views, and a huge walking/hiking area.

Anyway, this is the result. Not overly happy… But it’s a start.

“I stare in amazement, I can’t believe this is where I live”

Leave some love behind...

