“And now we’re here, we’re so confused”

Dazed

I was doing so well at this whole ‘blogging’ thing, but the last two weeks have been crazy/busy. I finally had some work as a substitute teacher, and as much as I LOVE it, it means the blog and my crafts/baking take a back seat. On top of this, I’ve just been thinking about a lot of things.

One of them was based out of a classroom experience actually. I asked a group of students to write about what they wanted to do by the time they turn fourty-two. Another one of my friends regularly uses this in her teaching, so I thought I’d give it a shot. It was entertaining to say the least. I forgot what it was to be a child, and just dream. There is definitely something that changes as you grow older. Some of us lose that innate ability to dream, and not just dream, but openly talk about it with others, and be sure that we can achieve it. Children live in a world of possibilities; sometimes I wish I still lived there too. I wish that I wasn’t afraid to dream, and share those dreams with others. Yet I know that the only way to see a dream come to fruition is to share it, and help others with theirs. There’s a lot to be learnt from children. Interesting.

When it comes to photography, I am most definitely in a slump. I get stuck between wanting to live, enjoy and be present in the moment, yet also wanting to capture it. I guess it’s a fear thing too. I think I need to find some things that inspire me, and surround myself with it.

So that’s just a few thoughts from my brain. It doesn’t always make sense to me, so maybe it won’t make sense to you either, or maybe it will. Either way, I should have something more exciting up in a few days. :)

Edit: How funny. The side quote after publishing this was:

“The scariest moment is always just before you start.”

Stephen King

Leave some love behind...

